“Who I am and why I am here”

Hiya all!

I am Arpita from West Bengal, India. I graduated last month as an electronics engineer (Yippee!). As much as I love my engineering textbooks, I care a tad bit more for the books that tell stories. So, while I figure out what to do with my career as an engineer, there’s one thing I badly want to do that has virtually no connection to engineering: write fiction!

I have always wanted to be an author (in between wanting to be an air hostess, a hair dresser, a doctor, a painter and finally, an engineer). I love to write anything: from diary entries to fiery articles on social issues. I used to blog on blogspot before I joined WordPress. I started this site almost on a whim, because somehow I felt I must have a WordPress blog if I were to be an author (it’s crazy, right? But one of my favourite authors blogs on WordPress, so you get the motivation).

The aim of my blog is to establish a readership for my stories. I have been told time and again by friends that I have a gift with the written word. I recently wrote a book of short stories, Bound by Life (click to pre-order), which I am self-publishing on Kindle on 20th June this year. So, I guess it is the right time to let you bookworms and bloggers know about my works. I am so excited to hear your feedback on my stories!

Besides that I publish interviews, reviews as well as share my two cents on the craft of writingย on this blog. I also review on request, so if you got a new book coming out, feel free to send me a reviewer copy in exchange of an honest review.

So now you know who I am and what I love doing. Let the journey begin!

Much love. Keep blogging!

About Arpita

Arpita Pramanick is a little, young woman with a bright face (who'd rather not look directly into a stranger's eye) you'll find walking on the corridors of Mu Sigma, Inc. She tells herself she wants to be a properly published writer (by which she means she wants to be published from the likes of Penguin), but isn't really so sincere about writing everyday. So if you see her, tell her to go write. She'll love you for doing that!
This entry was posted in Blogging101 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to “Who I am and why I am here”

  1. Hi Arpita,

    I would love to send you an advance copy of Precocious for you to read & review.
    Would you like to send me your address (private message via Twitter may be the most secure way to do this) & I will arrange?

    Warm regards,
    Joanna

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mel says:

    Hi Arpita! I loved reading this. he part about wanting to have many different professions resounded with me! I still have no idea what I want to be when I grown up, so I’ve taken the Blogging 101 course to see if this fits ๐Ÿ˜‰ Can’t wait to see how our blogs progress with the course. Happy blogging ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Arpita says:

      I enjoyed reading your post too, and I think you are a great blogger. Let’s hope to learn lots from each other and from our peers this blogging month!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mel says:

        Thanks Arpita! I’m excited to start blogging more. I think we will learn a lot of things from each other, and can’t wait to see what our bogs look like in a few weeks time ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  3. rupatamang says:

    You are a great writer Arpita ๐Ÿ™‚ Love to read your inspirational story. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

