The 777 Challenge

I was challenged by Leanne for the 777 Challenge. Thank you, Leanne! It was sweet of you to remember me!

The 777 Challenge is a fun challenge to take part. Let me tell you all about it.

THE 777 CHALLENGE GUIDELINES

  • Find your latest work in progress (whatever it is!)
  • Scroll down to the 7th page
  • Find the 7th line
  • Share the next 7 sentences 
  • Are you done? Great! Challenge 7 buddies to do the same. 

Sounds fun, doesn’t it?

The challenge was a little daunting for me at first as I thought I did not have any long work in progress at the moment. Then I found the novel that I had started earlier this month (Note to Self: Get back to it, ASAP! *screaming*). Luckily for me, I was eight pages and about three thousand words into it.

The story is very random at the moment and hence the seven-line excerpt that I share might seem a little random as well. But please bear with me:

Suddenly, the neighbourhood plunged into darkness as power went off. “Awww geez!” her brother shouted and punched the bed.

After a few minutes, he came over to the balcony. Sampriti was sitting on a plastic tool, with her chin perched on the iron railings.

“Damn this power cut, Federer was playing so well.”

Sampriti couldn’t help but smile. Some things never change.

 

Now, get ready to meet my 7 challengers!

Kelli

Debolina

Marquessa

Iva

Belinda

Sandmanjazz

Juliette

I am so eager to read your pieces! Have fun with the challenge!

P.S: My book, Bound by Life, is now available on Kindle for $0.99 instead of $5.99! So if you haven’t bought a copy before, make sure you buy it  by the 19th. That’s when this promotional offer ends!

Bound by Life is available on Amazon.

 

About Arpita

Arpita Pramanick is a little, young woman with a bright face (who'd rather not look directly into a stranger's eye) you'll find walking on the corridors of Mu Sigma, Inc. She tells herself she wants to be a properly published writer (by which she means she wants to be published from the likes of Penguin), but isn't really so sincere about writing everyday. So if you see her, tell her to go write. She'll love you for doing that!
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

