The Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award

Beatriz, one of my favourite bloggers, has nominated me the Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award. 

blogger-award

The Rules for this Award are:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Answer the questions that she set for you.
  3. Publish a picture of the Award.
  4. Nominate others and set a few questions for them.

I am a regular reader of Beatriz’s blog. If gardening is your passion, don’t forget to follow her for she shares wonderful tidbits about fruits and herbs, and sometimes, awesome recipes!

Thank you Beatriz for the nomination. Here are the answers to the questions you set for me:

What is the most gratifying thing you have done?

In the final months of my last semester in college, an old woman came to stay with us in my paying guest accommodation. She had lost both her husband and her son in the short span of two years and was very lonely and shaky when she came. She had always been around people, having grown up in a joint family and then being married into one. The loss of family and the resultant loneliness weighed her down.

I started to spend more and more time with her as the days progressed, doing my bit to reduce her loneliness and boredom. Gradually, in spite of the decades between us, we became good friends. When I left the accommodation, she kept saying how much she would miss me.

To this day, that friendship is precious to me. The fact that I could make this woman smile, even for a little while is the most gratifying experience for me!

What’s your favorite food?

My favourites in every respect keep changing from time to time. Presently, in food, Momo seems to be doing the rounds! I love the fried Chicken momos done in Schezwan sauce!

What would you like to do before you die?

There are just so many things that I want to do before I die. But the most prominent desire is perhaps to travel as many places as I can, with my family. And when I say travel,I do not mean travelling as a tourist, but staying a few weeks in each place so that I can soak in the local culture.

Here are the questions for my nominees (wait for it, I am going to announce their names soon!):

  1. Tell us about your favourite holiday destination.
  2. What do you love best about yourself?
  3. How do you love to spend your free time?

And now my Nominees!

Swagata

Belinda

AstridOxford

I’d love you three to participate, but if you can not, I will definitely understand!

About Arpita

Arpita Pramanick is a little, young woman with a bright face (who'd rather not look directly into a stranger's eye) you'll find walking on the corridors of Mu Sigma, Inc. She tells herself she wants to be a properly published writer (by which she means she wants to be published from the likes of Penguin), but isn't really so sincere about writing everyday. So if you see her, tell her to go write. She'll love you for doing that!
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award

  1. AstridOxford says:

    Awesome Arpita! Thanks for the nomination and I look forward to participating! I’m not much of a tourist-y type traveller myself I need time in a place to get to know and feel the lifestyle and culture else it wouldn’t count to me at all!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sisterhood of the World Blogger Nominee | Astrid Oxford

  3. Pingback: Sisterhood of the World Blogger Nominee | Poet In My Heart

Leave a Reply

