Day 2 of Writing 101: What I Like

Here goes my list of likes, in no particular order:

  1. Blue eyes
  2. Long hair
  3. Use-and-throw pens
  4. Good old diaries
  5. Cotton-puff clouds floating in the royal blue sky
  6. A tree full of fruits
  7. Winter gardens
  8. First rains after hot Indian summers
  9. Early morning wind against my skin
  10. Old black and white photographs
  11. Interviewing authors!
  12. French: The Language and the Way of Life (though I know very little about both)
  13. Tyrion Lannister (Sorry, that one is not a ‘what’)
  14. Fitting blue jeans
  15. Calendars
  16. Bengali art films
  17. Intellectual conversations
  18. The drowsiness before falling asleep
  19. Story books
  20. Personal anecdotes
  21. Lists! My lists. Other people’s lists! (Hint. Hint. Nudge. Nudge)
About Arpita

Arpita Pramanick is a little, young woman with a bright face (who'd rather not look directly into a stranger's eye) you'll find walking on the corridors of Mu Sigma, Inc. She tells herself she wants to be a properly published writer (by which she means she wants to be published from the likes of Penguin), but isn't really so sincere about writing everyday. So if you see her, tell her to go write. She'll love you for doing that!
This entry was posted in Writing101 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Day 2 of Writing 101: What I Like

  1. animar64 says:

    You have some great things to explore based on your list!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Foolishowl says:

    I like Tyrion Lannister too. Great list !!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Bethany Ivie says:

    Another fellow list-lover! Ahh! That was number one on my list! And a good pair of blue jeans. Mhm. Hard to find. Great stuff. Keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. rosemawrites says:

    Oooh. Blue eyes! People with those kind of eyes are really fascinating. Especially when you’re an Asian like me. 🙂 They look so… beautiful. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It’s so cool that you’ve done author interviews! I can’t wait to check them out!
    I like Tyrion too, but Brienne is my hero. I think she deserves her own show, to be honest. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Arpita says:

      Yeah, I agree with you on Brienne! I like her too. Maybe in the forthcoming seasons we’ll see more of her. She is just so devoted.

      And thank you about the author interviews. I started doing them after I started this blog, you can read all about it in my Interviews page. I hope you like them!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. maynotbesoanonymous says:

    By far, one of the wittiest assignments I’ve read today. Kudos!

    Oh, and I like Tyrion too! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Anushka H. says:

    Tyrion is one of my favorite characters! And bengali art films? Wow! Even I’m Bengali 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

