‘Kwench’ing the Book Thirst

The other day I listed the free coffee at the office as being one of the coolest things. However, I have found a cooler one still! It’s Kwench!

Kwench is a next-generation cloud based employee engagement platform that enables companies to engage their workforce through various offerings that cater to their professional and personal needs. (Source: Kwench)

In simple words, it is kind of an online library where you can order books and get them delivered to your desk at office. Besides physical books they also have ebooks and many other cool features like games (Sudoku, crosswords, Rubik’s cube etc.), quizzes and even office yoga videos! But the bestย thing for me is the sound relaxation feature – there are so many audio files with sounds ranging from beaches, birds, musical instruments etc. In fact, as I write this, I am listening to an Om chant. It has such a calming effect!

I ordered The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy today through Kwench. It is yet to be delivered, but I am glad that I’m able to access such vast collection of books due to my employment.

Back to the desk now!

About Arpita

Arpita Pramanick is a little, young woman with a bright face (who'd rather not look directly into a stranger's eye) you'll find walking on the corridors of Mu Sigma, Inc. She tells herself she wants to be a properly published writer (by which she means she wants to be published from the likes of Penguin), but isn't really so sincere about writing everyday. So if you see her, tell her to go write. She'll love you for doing that!
This entry was posted in Life at Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to ‘Kwench’ing the Book Thirst

  1. sarthak0501 says:

    Interesting ! nice book ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy reading

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That sounds like an awesome tool for book lovers ๐Ÿ™‚ I wish we had something like that when I was working!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Interesting post Arpita! And yea…God of Small Things is an amazing choice! I have read the book and you will not be disappointed!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Anand says:

    More than once I’ve been asked to read this particular book – more than once I’ve politely declined. When you’ve read it, let me know what it is all about so that I can indulge in some fatte-bazi.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: The God of Small Things – Initial Thoughts | Scribbles@Arpita

Leave a Reply

