NaNoWriMo: 2nd update

For the first time in the last seven days, I completed the daily word count in WriMo. The goal for Nov 7 was to double up the word count. I aim to achieve that goal today.It would not only mean reaching the day’s goal for, but also reaching the overall goal of completing the entire word count of the first seven days of Wrimo-ing.

Though there are still more than 3000 words to reach that goal, I am under no pressure. The word count is the least of my headaches right now.

The main worry is to have a story to tell. Like I said before, I had not started out with a plan for the novel, so I am kind of writing on the go. I only pray that by the end of the thirty days, irrespective of the word count, I will be able to tell a complete story. Oh, what thrill it would give me to put the words ‘The End’ at the end of the Word document!

I’ll go read up some stuff on my Reader now. I feel to bad for neglecting it in so long! Oh and for those of you who have no seen the latest header on my blog, here it goes! I made it today on Canva. Let me know what you think of it.

Novelist At Work

Have a great weekend, folks!

About Arpita

Arpita Pramanick is a little, young woman with a bright face (who'd rather not look directly into a stranger's eye) you'll find walking on the corridors of Mu Sigma, Inc. She tells herself she wants to be a properly published writer (by which she means she wants to be published from the likes of Penguin), but isn't really so sincere about writing everyday. So if you see her, tell her to go write. She'll love you for doing that!
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to NaNoWriMo: 2nd update

  1. Annie says:

    I love the new header you made! It goes well with the new Button theme you’re currently using 🙂

    Sounds like you’re doing well on NaNo. I enjoy reading your updates. Keep on keeping on, and remember to enjoy the weekend too! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  2. anankhan98 says:

    Ah yes. And you changed the theme, too. It caught me off guard, but it’s still pretty.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

