Happy Monday, folks!

Are you cursing me by just reading the title? Well, I don’t blame you.

I spent the weekend at a friend’s place and the two days passed in a *poof*! It was a tug of war between my willpower and the inner please-let-me-sleep voice to put myself out of bed this morning. Worse part is there is no Mom to pull you out of the bed, so you can only blame a part of yourself for being so strict and dragging yourself out of bed.

Having said that, I like to start the week on a nice note! Certain things have been going not-so-nice in and around me, and this week I want to make an effort to bring things back on track. Wish me luck!

Before I go, here’s a small tip to start you week on a good note.

Close your eyes for two minutes and think of something that you have always wanted to do. Picturize yourself doing that at the end of the day/the coming weekend. Best if you can make it achievable. Draw an image of it – no matter how unskilled you are at doodling. And paste it in front of you on your office desk. The picture should inspire you to get through the day.

Do let me know if this works! Once again, Happy Monday, folks! Keep your chin up and get it over with!

Best,

Arpita

 

About Arpita

Arpita Pramanick is a little, young woman with a bright face (who'd rather not look directly into a stranger's eye) you'll find walking on the corridors of Mu Sigma, Inc. She tells herself she wants to be a properly published writer (by which she means she wants to be published from the likes of Penguin), but isn't really so sincere about writing everyday. So if you see her, tell her to go write. She'll love you for doing that!
This entry was posted in General, Life at Work and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy Monday, folks!

  1. Sara says:

    Happy Monday Arpita and have a happy week ahead! Reading your post feels like this would be an amazing start of the week 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sandmanjazz says:

    Monday is my Saturday. I work weekends and have Monday & Tuesday off. It benefits me well as I can go places and not worry too much about crowds.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. rosemawrites says:

    so looove the positive aura of this post, Appy! I hope you’ll have a great week! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

