Hello from a beautiful July morning!

It is a beautiful morning. The sun is hiding behind the clouds, but there is no gloom in the weather. The air is smooth. The temperature is optimum. I had a pleasant walk while coming to office. There is not discomfort in my body, no tiredness after a late night. I feel good.

It is a beautiful morning.

I woke up to the bell – my maid had come for cleaning. I lingered in bed for a few moments, waiting to see if any of my flatmates opened the door. Nobody likes to be the one to get up from bed and open the door for the maid in the morning. When no one else did, I had to go open the door. By the time I came back and was trying to get a few minutes of comfort in the warmth of my mink blanket, my roommate announced she had to reach office by 8.30 AM too, so I better get ready ASAP. Okay, boss!

I had been dreaming. In the dream,  I was aware of a semi-consciousness. It was as if I was actually awake and seeing the things happen. What ‘the things’ were, however, I do not remember. But I have a feeling that it was related to the unfinished task I had left in office on Friday. It was the last thought on my mind before I fell asleep last night – I had to debug a stubborn error in the code and get the script client-ready. I felt pretty tired in the dream, though. So when I got up from the bed for good, I wondered if I was going to feel well throughout the day.

We have a team outing scheduled today. I had missed the last due to ill-health. By the time I was walking to office, breathing in the fresh morning air, I knew it was going to be a beautiful morning.

So, here I am, at my desk. My bottle is filled with water. My pen is ready and I have a big copy by my side and a cool laptop where I am typing this. No one in my team is still here; the bay is almost empty. I love the silence!

Today is going to be a beautiful day.

On other news, I am Camping at Camp NaNoWriMo this July. I am working on a non-fiction I started last September. Hope to see it through completion by the end of this month. I have also been watching couple of old Bengali movies. I am fascinated by the magic of Satyajit Ray. Life’s good. How about you?

 

About Arpita

Arpita Pramanick is a little, young woman with a bright face (who'd rather not look directly into a stranger's eye) you'll find walking on the corridors of Mu Sigma, Inc. She tells herself she wants to be a properly published writer (by which she means she wants to be published from the likes of Penguin), but isn't really so sincere about writing everyday. So if you see her, tell her to go write. She'll love you for doing that!
This entry was posted in General, Life at Work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hello from a beautiful July morning!

  1. anankhan98 says:

    There’s nothing better than fresh air and calm quiet to start off the day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

