Researching for my next book

As I had mentioned in an earlier post, I am working on a non-fiction self-help guide for my second book. The topic of the book is fear – how I have grown with fears and insecurities and overcome them little by little. The idea is to share my personal journey with the hope that it shall be helpful for a few out there who have been negatively affected by fear all their lives.

If you are one of those people, please take some time to fill out this survey. I am trying to understand how fear affects each one of us through this. Your responses will greatly help me in doing that. Note that your responses may be used in the book. Also, please feel free to share the survey with anyone you think might find it relevant.

Thanks!

About Arpita

Arpita Pramanick is a little, young woman with a bright face (who'd rather not look directly into a stranger's eye) you'll find walking on the corridors of Mu Sigma, Inc. She tells herself she wants to be a properly published writer (by which she means she wants to be published from the likes of Penguin), but isn't really so sincere about writing everyday. So if you see her, tell her to go write. She'll love you for doing that!
This entry was posted in General, Journey of a Beginning Author and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Researching for my next book

  1. rosemawrites says:

    This is a great idea, Arpita. I am on mobile right now but I will surely answer soon. πŸ™‚ Good luck, dear!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Belinda O says:

    Best of luck, Arpita!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. BERYL says:

    Hi Arpita! I can’t say that I’m actually ruled by fear, that most of my actions are dictated by negative emotions allied to fear, for that wouldn’t be true. All the same, it remains a fact that each one of us is afraid of something at some point in life. The key to overcoming fear, as I have realized, is to acknowledge that we are afraid, that something or someone makes us afraid. That is the first major step that needs to be taken to overcome fear. The next step should be the realization that it’s better to be afraid than be foolish and sorry. I’ve known a few people who love to boast about how unafraid they are; but at the drop of a needle, they are the first to turn tail and run like hell.
    Hope my little insight might be of some use to you. You go, girl!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

