Inviting Guest Posts on Fear

As I mentioned in the last couple of posts, I am looking towards February release of my second book, How I Tamed the Dragon Named Fear. To set the tone for the release, I am planning to host four guest posts in January (one on each Saturday) on this blog.

In the book, I have talked in detail about the fears that I had as a child and as a grown up. I am curious to find out how you see fear – I want to know about the things that you are afraid of, how you react when you are afraid and how you handle it.

It is not often that we come out of our comfort zones and discuss uncomfortable emotions. I want the first month of 2017 to drive some interesting conversations on this blog – where we actually discuss the not-so-nice emotions that affect us.

If the idea interests you, please feel free to drop me a note through the contact form below. Note that the post does not necessarily have to be a true account of your fears, though an honest confession is more than welcome! It can also be a fictional story (a ghost story if I may say so). I am okay hosting something really, really spooky as well! If you’re the brave-heart, I am curious to hear how you sat through that horror thriller alone in the movie hall!

Please reach out to me with brief details of what you want to write about and a preferred publish date (your have choice between Jan 7, 14, 21, 28 – take your pick!). Look forward to hearing from you all!

About Arpita

Arpita Pramanick is a little, young woman with a bright face (who'd rather not look directly into a stranger's eye) you'll find walking on the corridors of Mu Sigma, Inc. She tells herself she wants to be a properly published writer (by which she means she wants to be published from the likes of Penguin), but isn't really so sincere about writing everyday. So if you see her, tell her to go write. She'll love you for doing that!
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Inviting Guest Posts on Fear

  1. Pingback: Merry Christmas! | Scribbles@Arpita

  2. I’d contribute, but my January is WAY too booked right now. I’m sad. ;-(

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Addiction | Scribbles@Arpita

Leave a Reply

