Happy New Year!

A very happy new year to the readers of Scribbles@Arpita! Hope the new year is treating you well thus far!

We had a small meeting in office last Friday regarding New Year Resolutions. I said I am going to travel more. The plans are also somewhat in motion – end January, I am going to Pondicherry! The only thing is I don’t want to fall sick or something bad to happen that makes us cancel the plan. I know two people who got chicken pox very recently. I am kind of worried about that – but I am trying to contain my fear.

I have also bought a small travel journal to document my travels. I will be showing it off in another post very soon! I am looking at a pay raise starting this month and the thought of some extra money which I can use to travel is really exciting me!

As to resolutions, I know they often don’t work out. I have made them in the past but was never 100% successful in maintaining them. So yeah, I stopped having resolutions. But every year, January fills me with new hopes. January gives me the courage to think that I can make a new beginning. That I can throw away all the bad that happened in the past year and start with a clean slate. That’s pretty romantic, isn’t it? Or it’s probably me watching too much of The Beauty and the Beast on Amazon Prime!

Let me know what you did the last week. Did you travel or meet friends/family? Or did you party hard? And even though most of us do not really make resolutions, but I am interested in knowing what changes you are hoping to make in your life this year. Share your thoughts with me!

About Arpita

Arpita Pramanick is a little, young woman with a bright face (who'd rather not look directly into a stranger's eye) you'll find walking on the corridors of Mu Sigma, Inc. She tells herself she wants to be a properly published writer (by which she means she wants to be published from the likes of Penguin), but isn't really so sincere about writing everyday. So if you see her, tell her to go write. She'll love you for doing that!
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. Kat says:

    Like you I do not make resolutions instead what I do is think of something I want to be or something I want to work on and continuously work to achieve it. Last year I decided to be more positive. It sounds so simple, but you won’t believe how hard it was! This year, I haven’t decided on anything yet. I want to choose something meaningful and something that’ll help me become a better person. šŸ™‚

    Good luck with traveling! I hope you go to a ton of beautiful places this year.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Arpita says:

      Hey Kat! Thank you for your wonderful wish. I totally understand how hard being positive can be – especially in crazy times as these. Yet, I am glad that you are hanging in there and working forward. May 2017 be a wonderful year for you!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy New Year to you too šŸ˜Š šŸŽŠ

    Like

  3. anankhan98 says:

    Happy New Year!
    I’m not that big on resolutions either. But I’ve started a 7 Day Writing Challenge aimed at building a steady habit of writing every day. It’s just been three days, but I hope it’ll go well. Also looking forward to beating last years book count (it went upto 33!).
    Happy Travelling!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Secret Santa Gift Unveiled! | Scribbles@Arpita

Leave a Reply

