1 year of professional life

A year ago, I was fresh out of college. Had dreams in eyes, but feet were firmly grounded in harsh reality. Having lived with working professionals during college, I had a glimpse of what life at work signified.

One year later, my eyes are more open. Financial independence has allowed me a better way of life (though my freedom is limited by loan).

I started work at Mu Sigma with a chill account and a cool team. Since the median age in this company is pretty low, there’s always a college-like environment around. Most people are unmarried, living in shared flats. The shared experience of it brings us closer.

Since August, when my account changed, things have gotten a little more hectic. But thankfully, I am surviving.

Below is a picture of myself with my parents, this day last October. It is a selfie, taken in a hotel room on the day of my joining. My father was suffering from a bad bout of cold and fever. My mother was also sick. But the smiles in the photo symbolizes their pride in their daughter!

P_20151008_073318_BF.jpg

 

About Arpita

Arpita Pramanick is a little, young woman with a bright face (who'd rather not look directly into a stranger's eye) you'll find walking on the corridors of Mu Sigma, Inc. She tells herself she wants to be a properly published writer (by which she means she wants to be published from the likes of Penguin), but isn't really so sincere about writing everyday. So if you see her, tell her to go write. She'll love you for doing that!
This entry was posted in General, Life at Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 1 year of professional life

  1. Lovely smiles and photos.

    Like

Leave a Reply

