Off to new starts – Launching my Youtube Channel!

I started my own Youtube channel today! I watch vlogs from time to time and do enjoy them, but never really considered having my own Youtube channel. The primary road block is the fact that I do not own a camera. I have a basic Android phone with an okay-ish camera, which is definitely not enough for the kind of videos I want to shoot. But videos, as a communication channel, have always intrigued me. I enjoy movies, I love movie making even more. Recently, I find myself being more interested in visually communicating my thoughts and what better medium than Youtube.

At this point I am not really sure what I want to do with the Youtube account. I don’t see myself buying a good camera anytime soon. But I have been reading more and more about book trailers these days – which are cool videos for book releases. I am planning to do a trial with my upcoming book, How I tamed the dragon named fear.  So if nothing, I can use my Youtube channel as a extension of my author platform. Nothing is decided yet, and only time will tell.

For today, let me share with you guys a 30-second video that I just published on Youtube. We had a kite flying session today at office to celebrate Makar Sankrati. The video was taken with my phone. It’s obviously not a great video, but it’s a start. That’s all I am focusing on right now.

Wish me luck!

About Arpita

Arpita Pramanick is a little, young woman with a bright face (who'd rather not look directly into a stranger's eye) you'll find walking on the corridors of Mu Sigma, Inc. She tells herself she wants to be a properly published writer (by which she means she wants to be published from the likes of Penguin), but isn't really so sincere about writing everyday. So if you see her, tell her to go write. She'll love you for doing that!
This entry was posted in Life at Work, Videos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Off to new starts – Launching my Youtube Channel!

  1. Why were you not down with your kite Arpita?

    Like

  2. Good Luck with the YouTube channel 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Belinda O says:

    Best kf luck with this new endeavor. And I’ll be reading your book this weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

